With families under more stress now than ever due to COVID-19, Koinonia continues to provide support through meaningful relationships and quality programs and services. We realize the need for human connection is crucial in a time like this, and we’re doing everything possible to bring people together using the latest technology like Zoom and Google Hangouts.

Trainings are a huge piece in this virtual puzzle. Foster parents who have already begun their journey need to continue their trainings in an online setting. With more and more children becoming displaced in this pandemic, the demand for new parents is overwhelming, so the need for orientation trainings is bigger than ever. We have been working diligently to make these trainings available online. See below for details.

“With more and more children becoming displaced in this pandemic, the demand for new parents is overwhelming…”

 

 

 


 

Resource Parent Ongoing Trainings

As a foster/adoptive parent, we realize there may still be trainings you need to keep up on, and we cannot thank you enough for stepping up in this time of unprecedented need. The virtual Resource Parent Training will be available starting April 18. Please contact your local district office for details about ongoing trainings.

 

Orientation Trainings

These informational meetings are designed to give you a clearer picture of what Koinonia’s foster care and adoption process looks like. We are here to answer your questions and help you determine if fostering/adoption is a good fit for your family.

Northern CA

Loomis District Office

  • One-on-one virtual orientations will be held via Zoom
  • Please call Donna Alicia at (916) 652-5814 ext. 1117 to schedule your orientation

Modesto District Office

  • One-on-one virtual orientations can be scheduled at your convenience
  • Please email Jennifer Machado at jmachado@kfh.org to schedule your orientation

Sacramento District Office

  • One-on-one virtual orientations can be scheduled at your convenience
  • Please email Tiffany Garza at tgarza@kfh.org or call (530) 220-2660 to schedule your orientation

 

central CA

Bakersfield District Office

  • Virtual group orientations are taking place via Google Hangout every Tuesday from 6PM – 8PM
  • To sign up, contact Mardi Yeary at (661) 345-0106 or fill out this form

Fresno District Office

  • One-on-one virtual orientations can be scheduled at your convenience
  • Please email Barbara Foote at bfoote@kfh.org or call (559) 230-0920 ext. 2407 to schedule your orientation

Tehachapi District Office

  • One-on-one virtual orientations will be held via Zoom
  • Please email Monica Colella at mcolella@kfh.org or call (661) 823-9738 ext. 2203 to schedule your orientation

Visalia District Office

  • One-on-one virtual orientations can be scheduled at your convenience
  • Please email Mona Kuhlemeier at mkuhlemeier@kfh.org or call (559) 635-8926 ext. 2303 to schedule your orientation

 

southern CA

Camarillo District Office

  • One-on-one virtual orientations can be scheduled for anytime Monday – Friday
  • Please email Sandy Brown at sbrown@kfh.org or call (805) 351-2043 to schedule your orientation

Gardena District Office

Palmdale District Office

  • One-on-one virtual orientations can be scheduled for anytime Monday – Friday
  • Please call Claudia Davila-Alvarez at (661) 400-8470 to schedule your orientation

San Bernardino District Office

  • One-on-one virtual orientations can be scheduled at your convenience
  • Please email Jacquelin Solano-Quiroga at jsolano@kfh.org or call (951) 250-7982 to schedule your orientation

San Diego District Office

  • One-on-one virtual orientations can be scheduled for anytime before 5PM
  • Please call Mirna Ariza at (619) 326-4222 ext. 1008 to schedule your orientation

Santa Ana District Office

  • One-on-one virtual orientations can be scheduled at your convenience
  • Please call Natalie Binette at (714) 309-2219 to schedule your orientation

Temecula District Office

  • One-on-one virtual orientations can be scheduled for Monday – Friday anytime between 9AM – 7PM
  • Please email Genee Johnson at gjohnson@kfh.org to schedule your orientation